Starting October 13th, Google Drive will delete files in the Recycle Bin after 30 days

Starting October 13th, Google Drive will delete files in the Recycle Bin after 30 days

Starting October 13th, Google Drive will delete files in the Recycle Bin after 30 days

Google announced a change in the way it interacts Serviced by Drive With the “junk” deleted files, starting from October 13th, the files in the trash will be deleted automatically and after 30 days have passed since the date they were deleted, and this is quite similar to most of the company’s services, for example Gmail.

And if you previously dealt with trash in Drive, the service would save these files in the recycle bin indefinitely, in other words the deletion will be manual, and this thing makes the feature less than a recycle bin and a closer way to hide files.

Finally, this automatic deletion may be frustrating for some users, however there are greater benefits, for example, a Google account for deleted files that have not been deleted from your drive storage quota, and in conclusion, Google will add a notification on the main interface of Drive and some of its office applications explaining this decision. This is in order for everyone to be aware of this change.


Source:

Google

Leave a Reply