Recovering newly deleted posts is possible via Instagram

Recovering newly deleted posts is possible via Instagram

Working platform Instagram owned by Facebook to facilitate the return of deleted posts, And theSubtract The company has a “recently deleted” feature in the app.

This feature allows you to review and restore content that you have deleted, including Photos, Videos, Reels, IGTV Videos and Stories.

Instagram puts this feature as useful against hacking, especially if hackers gain control of an account and start deleting content.

Instagram explained that it had developed the feature to help users who are victims of hackers, and said: We know that hackers sometimes delete content when they access an account, and so far people have not had a way to easily recover photos and videos.

Starting now, users need to confirm that they are the account holders either via text message or email in order to permanently delete or restore the content.

Deleted items stay in the folder for 30 days, and if left unchecked, they are automatically deleted after that point.

However, deleted stories are the exception, as they only remain in the newly deleted section for 24 hours before they are permanently removed.

You can access the New Deleted Posts folder by going to Settings> Account> Recently Deleted.

Obviously, the platform wants to give people a chance to keep content before it’s permanently removed.

The app offers an archive, or a way to keep posts without being available to the public, and by using this feature, it allows people to keep their posts as an option, even if they want to delete them at first.

Instagram benefits from having more content, and thus more data, from users, and the more people are encouraged to keep posts, the better the service.

The new feature is supposed to be familiar to Apple users because it uses the same 30-day time window to keep recently deleted posts, like the iOS Photos app.

Instagram said: Now, for the first time, you can review and recover deleted content in the app, as Photos, Videos, Reels, IGTV Videos and Stories you choose to delete are removed from your account and moved to the newly deleted folder.


Leave a Reply