You are currently viewing How to use the new privacy feature in iOS 14.5 and iPadOS 14.5?  |

How to use the new privacy feature in iOS 14.5 and iPadOS 14.5? |

Launched Apple, on Monday, the final release of the operating system (iOS 14.5) iOS 14.5 for iPhone phones and (iPad OS 14.5) iPadOS 14.5 for iPad devices, and the release comes with many new features to improve the user experience, such as: the ability to unlock an iPhone when wearing a face mask Using the Apple Watch, reporting incidents in Apple Maps, and enabling object tracking with AirTag.

But one of the most important new updates in the release of iOS 14.5 is the Apps Tracking Transparency feature Facebook previously strongly objected to it Because it will directly affect its business model, which prompted Apple to delay its launch so that application developers, including Facebook, can understand the function of the feature well.

As this feature is one of the most important privacy features that we would expect Greatly reduces app behavior That you install in a phone Iphone Or your iPad, where application developers who want to track you and all your data online must request permission before doing so, after collecting and tracking user data has become a prominent feature of most applications, especially social networking applications such as Facebook.

Although iPhone users who update to (iOS 14.5) or iPad users (iPad OS 14.5) will not have to do anything to take advantage of the new privacy feature, as this feature is activated automatically, but at the same time they must be You are aware of some basic points to manage and customize the new feature on an iPhone or iPad device, the most important of which are:

Turn off tracking by default in your phone:

In previous versions of iOS 14, you could manually tell which apps you don’t want to track you by going to the Settings app and then toggling the Power button to let apps request tracking you online.

This command will also be present in the release of iOS 14.5, where the option to allow applications to request tracking will be turned off by default, and here’s what that means, According to Apple’s support document:

“If you turn off the Allow Apps to Request to Track option in the privacy settings, you will stop seeing prompts from apps that want to track your activity, as every app that requests permission to track while this setting is turned off will be treated as if you had pressed On the option (Ask the app not to track) Ask App Not to Track, you can also choose to ask all apps that you previously allowed to track you to stop tracking your activity, or you can only allow apps that you previously granted permission to continue tracking your activity.

The toggle switch will act as a master kill switch that tells all apps that you don’t want to be tracked, and then you can leave the feature switch as it is and know that app developers will be told not to track you, or turn it on to get to see the prompts and hit the Do Not Track option for each app yourself.

You can choose apps to easily track you:

Sometimes you may find that the application developers are tracking you or not inevitable, especially when it comes to some specific applications, such as: food orders or weather applications, but at the same time you may want to stop some applications from tracking you, and then you can issue a system Operating iOS version 14.5 Customize app tracking and control for you, and to do so follow these steps:

  • Open the (Settings) app on the iPhone or iPad.
  • Click on the “Privacy” option, then click on the “Tracking” option.
  • On the next screen, toggle the button next to the Allow Apps to Request to Track option to On.
  • You will see a list of the applications installed in your phone that track you online, where you can toggle the button next to any application to allow it to track you or turn it off according to your preferences.

What to do if the new feature is inactive when updating to iOS 14.5?

Some users found that the new privacy feature is not activated, as the toggle next to the Allow Apps to Request to Track option is turned off and there is no way to run it, hence this means that the operating system will tell all apps that you don’t want them to be done. They follow you, and you will not see any future claims.

However, if the toggle is inactive, you won’t be able to allow some of your favorite apps to track you, so far it’s not clear why the problem occurs, but According to a recent report This problem often comes when turning off the Personalized Ads option before updating to the iOS version 14.5, where the feature controls are turned off after the update, so to solve this problem often you must activate the (Personalized ads) option after the update and then turn it off To activate the new privacy feature.

Leave a Reply